Русский / English 
?php echo $word_institute;?>
INSTITUTERESEARCHPROJECTSSCIENCE AND EDUCATIONNEWSCONTACTS
 
Projects » Emergency Response and Radiation Monitoring » Technical Crisis Center of Nuclear Safety Institute (IBRAE RAN)

TECHNICAL CRISIS CENTER OF NUCLEAR SAFETY INSTITUTE (IBRAE RAN)


 

At present, all over the world the problems of radiation emergency response are addressed through establishment of the specialized crisis centers. In Russia, this concept was adopted about twenty years ago, and the first operating organizations were established in 1987 shortly after the Chernobyl accident.

In 1992, a laboratory was established in the Division of Radiation Safety and Radiation Risk of IBRAE RAN for carrying out the researches in the field of scientific and technical support of emergency response. In 1996, the laboratory was firstly reformed into the Center of Technical Support to the Crisis Center of "Rosenergoatom", and then, in 1999, into the Technical Crisis Centre (TCC) of IBRAE RAN. To date, TCC is one of the key participants of the emergency response system of Russia. Within the framework of the relevant agreements, it renders a comprehensive scientific, technical, expert and informational support to the federal and regional authorities, industry and institutional crisis centers (National Emergency Management Center of EMERCOM of Russia, SCC of Rosatom, CC of "Rosenergoatom", Moscow Civil Defense Department) in forecasting of radiation conditions, assessment of risks for the population and the environment, mitigation of social and economic damage in the event of radiation emergency.

In the structure of IBRAE RAN, the TechnicalCrisis Center is a division for implementation of the results of fundamental and applied research in the field of nuclear, radiation and environmental safety. First of all we are talking about calculating models and codes that are designed to simulate the physical processes associated with design basis and beyond design basis accidents (including severe) in nuclear reactors of various types, as well as to simulate the spread of radioactive substances in the environment and assess the doses for population. These software tools are the basis of program-technical system of TCC IBRAE RAN which provides the scientific and technical support of emergency response and protection of population and environment in radiation emergencies.

The top priority task of TCC IBRAE RAN is assessment of release consequences and development of recommendations on population and environment protection in emergencies at nuclear and radiation hazardous facilities. This task is performed in one of three modes: daily activities (with around the clock duty of experts and OPAS group- the group to assist the nuclear power plants), elevated preparedness mode or emergency mode.

TCC STRUCTURE

The structure of TCC IBRAE RAN is optimized in accordance with world experience of crisis centers. TCC includes the expert, information-analytical, administrative and technical groups. TCC experts are the highly qualified scientists and experts in the field of nuclear physics, reactor physics, radiation safety, radioecology, programming and development of information systems, many of them have practical experience in mitigation of radiation accident consequences. The total number of TCC staff is 45 people, including 6 Doctors of Sciences, 11 PhD, 20 experts to provide round the clock duty.

TCC IBRAE RAN is organized into four working groups:

Administrative and technical group (ATG), 8 people;
Information and analytical group (IAG) 10 people;
Expert Group (EG) 20 people;
Technical Group (TG) 7 people.

ATG, IAG and TG are the permanent groups of TCC organizational, informational and technical support, EG functions during exercises, drills or in emergency situations.

TCC ATG functions:

  • coordination of all TCC activities;
  • organizational support of TCC in the modes of daily activity and emergency situations;
  • warning and assembly of TCC personnel;
  • guidelines on assembly of the full TCC staff (by a decision of the TCC head or IBRAE management) in accordance with operation mode and procedures of notification, assembly and involvement of pre-defined additional forces and resources from IBRAE reserves;
  • information interaction with other organizations participating in emergency response;
  • participation in preparation of materials for the main TCC activities;
  • long-term planning of the measures to protect the population and territories in emergencies.

TCC IAG functions:

  • daily maintaining of operability of TCC software;
  • improvement of methodical, information, hardware and software tools and maintenance of TCC software and hardware;
  • information and analytical support of TCC EG in exercises and emergencies;
  • preparation of information and analytical materials.

TCC EG functions:

  • analysis and correction of the characteristics of contamination source;
  • analysis and correction of the levels of radioactive contamination of environment and exposure doses for population;
  • analysis of radiological situation and making the recommendations for population protection and other measures aimed at mitigation of accident consequences;
  • interaction with the experts of crisis and support centers of the agencies and organizations;
  • participation in preparation of information and guidance materials for the population within the area of emergency.

TCC TG functions:

  • maintaining of operability of TCC equipment;
  • implementation of measures for development of TCC technical capabilities, including innovations;
  • technical support during the exercises or emergencies.

Equipment of TCC IBRAE RAN

TCC equipment includes hardware needed to successfully meet the challenges of scientific and technical support to emergency response participants:

  • up-to-date automated workstations for personnel;
  • video conferencing system and satellite communications;
  • equipment for audio and video presentations;
  • servers and communication equipment;
  • cluster computing installation of IBRAE RAN for resource-intensive computations;
  • uninterrupted power supply system and diesel generator;
  • dosimetric equipment.

 

Interaction of TCC IBRAE RAN with the territorial emergency response systems (TERS), industry and departmental crisis centers.

Functioning modes

TCC IBRAE RAN operates twenty-four-hour.

Depending on the situation TCC IBRAE operates in three modes:

  • Everyday activity mode;
  • High preparedness mode (“emergency preparedness”);
  • Emergency situation mode.

In the everyday activity mode, TCC ATG and TCC IAG carried out work in accordance with their objectives. In this mode, the members of EG TCC should be (in accordance with the schedule of duty) within reach of TCC notification scheme and participate in:

  • scientific and methodological support of research and development work in the field of emergency response, nuclear and radiation safety, including the development of radiation accident scenarios and emergency exercises;
  • development of TCC software and hardware;
  • training of personnel in the field of population and territory protection in radiation emergencies;
  • preparation of information and analytic materials.

In high preparedness mode, TCC IBRAE RAN should organize the assembly of personnel to check the readiness of computer systems and communication systems. If the situation at the facility passed into an emergency in a time less than TCC deployment, the TCC performs these functions in emergency situation mode. After bringing the resources into a state of readiness, TCC should start to render scientific and technical support in accordance with the received requests and data.

 

Experience of the experts

The experts and specialists of TCC IBRAE RAN have wide experience in mitigation of the consequences of radiation accidents and incidents. Even before establishment of IBRAE, many of them were included in the Chernobyl expert group under the leadership of L.A. Bolshov. This activity was followed by work on assessment and prediction of radiation conditions at the site and in the observation area of Armenian NPP after the Spitak devastating earthquake in 1988. In October 1999, express analysis of possible evolution of beyond design basis accident at the nuclear fuel plant in Tokaimura was conducted at TCC IBRAE RAN upon request of the Japanese Embassy in Russia; and at the request of Minatom of Russia, analysis of the impact of the radiation incident at the South Korean Volsung-3 NPP was carried out and recommendations were made to minimize the consequences of these accidents. In their subsequent work, the TCC experts provide scientific and technical support to the actions on localization of all more or less serious radiation incidents both in Russia and abroad.

 

 


IBRAE RAN © 2013 Site map | Feedback

Русский / English 
?php echo $word_institute;?>
ИНСТИТУТИССЛЕДОВАНИЯПРОЕКТЫНАУКА И ОБРАЗОВАНИЕНОВОСТИКОНТАКТЫ
 
Проекты » Аварийное реагирование и радиационный мониторинг » Технический кризисный центр ИБРАЭ РАН

ТЕХНИЧЕСКИЙ КРИЗИСНЫЙ ЦЕНТР ИБРАЭ РАН


 

Во всем мире в настоящее время задачи аварийного реагирования на чрезвычайные ситуации с радиационным фактором решаются путем создания специализированных кризисных центров. В России эта концепция была принята около двадцати лет назад, а первые действующие структуры были сформированы еще в 1987 г. вскоре после чернобыльской аварии.

В 1992 г. в составе Отделения радиационной безопасности и радиационного риска ИБРАЭ РАН была создана лаборатория, в задачи которой входило проведение исследований в области научно-технического обеспечения аварийного реагирования. В 1996 г. на ее базе был организован Центр технической поддержки Кризисного центра концерна «Росэнергоатом», преобразованный в 1999 г. в Технический кризисный центр (ТКЦ) ИБРАЭ РАН. На сегодняшний день ТКЦ является одним из ключевых участников системы аварийного реагирования России. В рамках соответствующих соглашений он осуществляет комплексную научно-техническую, экспертную и информационную поддержку федеральных и региональных органов власти, отраслевых и ведомственных кризисных центров (НЦУКС МЧС России, СКЦ Росатома, КЦ концерна «Росэнергоатом», ЦМП Управления гражданской обороны г. Москвы) при решении задач прогнозирования радиационной обстановки, оценки рисков для населения и окружающей среды, минимизации социального и экономического ущерба в случае ЧС с радиационным фактором.

В структуре ИБРАЭ РАН его Технический кризисный центр является подразделением, обеспечивающим практическую реализацию результатов фундаментальных и прикладных научных исследований Института в области ядерной, радиационной и экологической безопасности. Прежде всего речь идет о расчетных моделях и программных кодах, которые предназначены как для моделирования физических процессов, связанных с протеканием проектных и запроектных (в том числе тяжелых) аварий в атомных реакторах различных типов, так и для моделирования процессов распространения радиоактивных веществ в окружающей среде и оценки дозовых нагрузок на население. Этот программный инструментарий составляет основу программно-технического комплекса ТКЦ ИБРАЭ РАН, обеспечивающего решение задач научно-технической поддержки аварийного реагирования и мероприятий по защите населения и окружающей среды при чрезвычайных ситуациях с радиационным фактором.

Первоочередной задачей ТКЦ ИБРАЭ РАН является оценка последствий и выработка рекомендаций по мерам защиты населения и окружающей среды в случае возникновения чрезвычайных ситуаций на ядерно и радиационно опасных объектах. Реализация этой задачи осуществляется в одном из трех режимов: повседневной деятельности (с организацией круглосуточного дежурства экспертов и специалистов группы ОПАС — оказания помощи атомным станциям), повышенной готовности или чрезвычайной ситуации.

Структура ТКЦ      (см. подробнее)

Структура ТКЦ ИБРАЭ РАН оптимизирована с учетом мирового опыта организации кризисных центров. В состав ТКЦ входят экспертная, информационно-аналитическая, административная и техническая группы.
Эксперты ТКЦ — это высококвалифицированные ученые и специалисты в области ядерной физики, физики реакторов, радиационной безопасности, радиоэкологии, программирования и разработки информационных систем, многие из которых имеют практический опыт проведения работ по ликвидации последствий радиационных аварий. Общая численность персонала ТКЦ – 45 человек, в том числе: 6 — докторов наук и 11 — кандидатов наук, 20 экспертов ТКЦ, обеспечивающих режим круглосуточного дежурства.

ТКЦ ИБРАЭ РАН организационно состоит из четырех рабочих групп: 

Административно техническая группа (АТГ) 8 человек; 
Информационно-аналитическая группа (ИАГ) 10 человек; 
Экспертная группа (ЭГ) 20 человек; 
Техническая группа (ТГ) 7 человек.

АТГ, ИАГ и ТГ являются постоянно действующими группами организационного, информационно-аналитического и технического обеспечения ТКЦ, ЭГ функционирует при проведении учений, тренировок или в случае возникновения аварийных ситуаций.

 Функциями АТГ ТКЦ являются:

  • координация всех видов деятельности ТКЦ;
  • организационное обеспечение деятельности ТКЦ в режимах повседневной деятельности и аварийной ситуации;
  • оповещениe и сбор персонала ТКЦ;
  • выдача указаний о сборе полного штата (по решению руководителя ТКЦ или руководства ИБРАЭ РАН) ТКЦ в соответствии с режимом функционирования и схемой сбора и оповещения и привлечении заранее определенных дополнительных сил и средств из резервов ИБРАЭ РАН;
  • информационное взаимодействие с другими организациями–участниками противоаварийного реагирования;
  • участие в подготовке материалов по основным направлениям деятельности ТКЦ;
  • перспективное планирование мероприятий по защите населения и территорий при ЧС

 Функциями ИАГ ТКЦ являются:

  • повседневное обеспечение работоспособности программных средств ТКЦ;
  • совершенствование методического, информационного и программно-технического обеспечения и обслуживание программно-технических средств ТКЦ;
  • информационно-аналитическое обеспечение ЭГ ТКЦ в учениях и аварийных ситуациях;
  • подготовка информационных и аналитических материалов

Функциями ЭГ ТКЦ являются:

  • анализ и уточнение характеристик источника радиоактивного загрязнения;
  • анализ и уточнение уровней радиоактивного загрязнения окружающей среды, доз облучения населения;
  • анализ радиологической ситуации и выработка рекомендаций по защите населения и мерам, направленным на минимизацию последствий ЧС;
  • взаимодействие с экспертами кризисных центров и центров технической поддержки ведомств и организаций;
  • участие в подготовке информационных материалов и рекомендаций для населения, попадающего в зону ЧС

Функциями ТГ являются:

  • обеспечение работоспособности технических средств ТКЦ;
  • реализация мероприятий по развитию технической базы ТКЦ, в том числе внедрение новых технологий;
  • техническая поддержка в ходе проведения учений или в случае аварийных ситуаций

Технический комплекс ТКЦ ИБРАЭ РАН

Включает в себя аппаратные средства, необходимые для успешного решения задач научно-технической поддержки участников системы аварийного реагирования:

  • современные автоматизированные рабочие места персонала;
  • систему видеоконференцсвязи и спутниковой связи;
  • оборудование для аудио- и видеопрезентаций;
  • серверное и коммуникационное оборудование;
  • кластерную вычислительную установку ИБРАЭ РАН для ресурсоемких вычислений;
  • систему бесперебойного электропитания на основе дизель-генераторной установки;
  • комплекты дозиметрического оборудования.

 

Взаимодействие ТКЦ ИБРАЭ РАН с территориальными системами аварийного реагирования (ТСАР),
отраслевыми и ведомственными кризисными и аналитическими центрами

Режимы функционирования

ТКЦ ИБРАЭ РАН функционирует круглосуточно.

В зависимости от обстановки ТКЦ ИБРАЭ РАН функционирует в трех режимах:

  • режим повседневной деятельности;
  • режим повышенной готовности (“аварийной готовности“);
  • режим чрезвычайной ситуации (“аварийная обстановка”).

В режиме повседневной деятельности АТГ ТКЦ и ИАГ ТКЦ проводят работы в соответствии со своими задачами.

В этом режиме члены ЭГ ТКЦ должны находиться (в соответствии с графиком дежурств) в пределах досягаемости схемы оповещения персонала ТКЦ и участвовать:

  • в научно-методическом сопровождении научно-исследовательских и опытно-конструкторских работ в области аварийного реагирования, ядерной и радиационной безопасности, в том числе разработки сценариев аварий радиационного характера и проведении противоаварийных учений;
  • в разработке программно-технических средств ТКЦ;
  • в подготовке и обучении специалистов в области защиты населения и территорий при ЧС радиационного характера;
  • в подготовке информационных и аналитических материалов.

В режиме повышенной готовности ТКЦ ИБРАЭ РАН должен организовать сбор персонала, проверить готовность компьютерных систем и системы связи. Если ситуация на объекте переходит в аварийную за время меньшее, чем время развертывания ТКЦ, то ТКЦ выполняет эти функции в режиме чрезвычайной ситуации. После приведения своих ресурсов в готовность ТКЦ должен приступить к оказанию научно-технической поддержки в соответствии с поступившими запросами и вводными.

 

Опыт экспертов

Эксперты и специалисты ТКЦ ИБРАЭ РАН обладают большим опытом участия в работах по ликвидации последствий аварий и инцидентов с радиационным фактором. Еще до создания ИБРАЭ многие из них вошли в состав «чернобыльской» экспертной группы под руководством Л. А. Большова. Затем последовали работы по оценке и прогнозированию радиационной обстановки на промплощадке и в зоне наблюдения Армянской АЭС после разрушительного Спитакского землетрясения 1988 г. В октябре 1999 г. по запросу посольства Японии в России в ТКЦ ИБРАЭ РАН был проведен оперативный анализ возможного развития запроектной аварии на заводе по производству ядерного топлива в г. Токаймура, а по запросу Минатома России — анализ последствий радиационного инцидента на южнокорейской АЭС Волсунг-3 и выработаны рекомендации по минимизации последствий этих аварий. В дальнейшем специалисты ТКЦ обеспечивали научно-техническую и экспертную поддержку мероприятий по локализации всех более или менее серьезных инцидентов с радиационным фактором как в России, так и за рубежом.

 


ИБРАЭ РАН © 2013 Карта сайта | Связаться с нами