Русский / English 
?php echo $word_institute;?>
INSTITUTERESEARCHPROJECTSSCIENCE AND EDUCATIONNEWSCONTACTS
 

ENHANCEMENT OF THE RADIATION MONITORING AND EMERGENCY RESPONSE SYSTEM IN THE ARCHANGELSK REGION

Enhancement of the Radiation Monitoring and Emergency Response System in the Archangelsk Region

The Project is realized in the framework of the Agreement “On multilateral nuclear and environmental program in the Russian Federation”. Funded by the “Northern Dimension” Environmental Partnership Fund. The European Bank for Reconstruction and Development is the Administrator of the Fund.

Brochures in Russian and English languages




The Projects on enhancement of radiation monitoring and emergency response systems in the Murmansk and Archangelsk Regions were listed as the top priority projects in the Strategic Master Plan for decommissioning of NS and other radiation-hazardous facilities of the Northwest Russia. The Plan was developed in accordance with the initiative of the “Northern Dimension” Enviropmental Partnership (NDEP) Support Fund.
The project “Enhancement of the radiation monitoring system of the Murmansk Region” was successfully implemented in 2005–2008. The results of the project received a high appraisal of the IAEA Mission on assessment of emergency preparedness in the Region, as well as of Russian and international experts.
The project “Enhancement of the radiation monitoring and emergency response system in the Archangelsk Region” (Project) commenced in March 2009 on request of the Government of the Archangelsk Region. The works were funded by the NDEP Support Fund via the European Bank for Reconstruction and Development. The Project was implemented by the Energy Safety Analysis Centre of IBRAE RAN. The overall duration of the Project was 30 months. The works included integration of the systems in the Murmansk and Archangelsk Regions.
The main goal of the Project is an essential improvement of the radiation monitoring and emergency response system to mitigate emergencies at the radiation-hazardous facilities in the Archangelsk Region.
The Project is aimed at enhancing the preparedness of the emergency response forces and assets, minimisation of the consequences of possible radiological accidents, increasing the effectiveness and efficiency of decision-making and realisation of population and environment protection measures, as well as informing the population.


IBRAE RAN © 2013 Site map | Feedback

Русский / English 
?php echo $word_institute;?>
ИНСТИТУТИССЛЕДОВАНИЯПРОЕКТЫНАУКА И ОБРАЗОВАНИЕНОВОСТИКОНТАКТЫ
 

УСОВЕРШЕНСТВОВАНИЕ СИСТЕМЫ РАДИАЦИОННОГО МОНИТОРИНГА И АВАРИЙНОГО РЕАГИРОВАНИЯ В АРХАНГЕЛЬСКОЙ ОБЛАСТИ

Усовершенствование системы радиационного мониторинга и аварийного реагирования в Архангельской области

Проект реализован в рамках Соглашения «О многосторонней ядерно-экологической программе в Российской Федерации».  Профинансирован Фондом экологического партнерства «Северное Измерение». Распорядителем средств Фонда является Европейский банк реконструкции и развития

Буклеты на русском и английском языках




Проекты по совершенствованию систем радиационного мониторинга и аварийного реагирования в Мурманской и Архангельской областях вошли в перечень первоочередных мероприятий Стратегического мастер-плана комплексной утилизации АПЛ и реабилитации РОО обслуживающей инфраструктуры на Северо-Западе России, разработанного по поручению Фонда экологического партнерства «Северное измерение» (ЭПСИ).
В 2005–2008 годах был успешно реализован Проект по усовершенствованию системы радиационного мониторинга и аварийного реагирования в Мурманской области. Результаты данного Проекта получили высокую оценку миссии МАГАТЭ по оценке противоаварийной готовности региона, российских и международных экспертов.
В марте 2009 года по заказу Правительства Архангельской области при финансировании Фонда ЭПСИ через Европейский банк реконструкции и развития начались работы в рамках Проекта по усовершенствованию системы радиационного мониторинга и аварийного реагирования в Архангельской области (Проект). Исполнителем работ по Проекту выступил Центр анализа безопасности энергетики при ИБРАЭ РАН. Общая продолжительность работ по Проекту — 30 месяцев. В ходе работ интегрируются системы в Мурманской и Архангельской областях.
Основная цель Проекта — кардинальное совершенствование системы контроля радиационной обстановки и аварийного реагирования в случае возникновения аварий на РОО в Архангельской области.
Проект направлен на повышение готовности сил и средств аварийного реагирования, минимизацию последствий возможных радиационных аварий; повышение эффективности и оперативности принятия решений, реализации мер по защите населения и окружающей среды, информирования населения.

Скачать буклет на русском языке

Скачать буклет на английском языке


ИБРАЭ РАН © 2013 Карта сайта | Связаться с нами