Русский / English 
?php echo $word_institute;?>
INSTITUTERESEARCHPROJECTSSCIENCE AND EDUCATIONNEWSCONTACTS
 
Projects » Ensuring Nuclear and Radiation Safety » Development of Legal Framework to Ensure Nuclear and Radiation Safety

DEVELOPMENT OF LEGAL FRAMEWORK TO ENSURE NUCLEAR AND RADIATION SAFETY


IBRAE RAN provides expert support to federal authorities on legal regulation of nuclear industry and participates in the works on development of federal laws and regulatory documents determining the national radiation safety policy.

Jointly with State Corporation “Rosatom”, IBRAE RAN developed the Federal Laws № 190-FZ ‘On Radioactive waste Management’, № 170-FZ and № 347-FZ, and justification of a variety of national and branch-wise concepts and programs.

The basic idea of the Federal Law № 190-FZ consists in the cessation of the ‘problem-accumulation’ radwaste management approach due to establishment of the Integrated State System for Radioactive Waste Management in the Russian Federation that provides for transition to the practice of compulsory disposal of radwaste, both previously accumulated and newly generated. The law was developed in accordance with the international commitments of the Russian Federation (note that Russia ratified ‘The Joint Convention on the Safety of Spent Fuel Management and on the Safety of Radioactive Waste Management’ in 2006) and the current legislation in the field of nuclear energy and related areas including protection of the environment and environmental safety.

Preparation for publication of a three-volume monograph ‘Problems of Nuclear Legacy and the Ways of Their Solution’ (the first two volumes were issued in 2012 and 2013) has become a significant contribution of IBRAE RAN to the development of methodology and scientific-information base for ensuring nuclear and radiation safety. The monograph addresses general problems of nuclear legacy and also urgent tasks and concepts of radwaste management.

By tradition, the Institute pays attention to the problems of nuclear, radiation and environmental safety caused by decommissioning of retired nuclear fleet and environmental remediation of their supporting infrastructure including legal and regulatory sides of these problems.

      

In 20082011, the specialists of IBRAE RAN developed ‘Strategic Plan for Radiation Safety Enhancement at Facilities of the Russian Academy of Sciences’, and headed the works on its implementation.


IBRAE RAN © 2013 Site map | Feedback

Русский / English 
?php echo $word_institute;?>
ИНСТИТУТИССЛЕДОВАНИЯПРОЕКТЫНАУКА И ОБРАЗОВАНИЕНОВОСТИКОНТАКТЫ
 
Проекты » Обеспечение ядерной и радиационной безопасности » Разработка нормативно-правовой базы обеспечения ядерной и радиационной безопасности

РАЗРАБОТКА НОРМАТИВНО-ПРАВОВОЙ БАЗЫ ОБЕСПЕЧЕНИЯ ЯДЕРНОЙ И РАДИАЦИОННОЙ БЕЗОПАСНОСТИ


ИБРАЭ РАН осуществляет экспертную поддержку федеральных органов власти по вопросам правового регулирования атомной отрасли, активно участвует в подготовке федеральных законов и нормативно-правовых документов, определяющих национальную политику в области радиационной безопасности.

Совместно с ГК «Росатом» подготовлены федеральные законы № 190-ФЗ «Об обращении с радиоактивными отходами», № 170-ФЗ, № 347-ФЗ, проведено обоснование целого ряда государственных и отраслевых концепций и программ.

Основная идея закона № 190-ФЗ выход из режима накопления проблем в области обращения с радиоактивными отходами за счет создания единой государственной системы обра­щения с РАО в Российской Федерации (ЕГС РАО), пред­усматривающей переход к практике обязательного захоронения РАО, как накопленных ранее, так и вновь образующихся. Закон разработан в соответствии с международными обязательствами Российской Федерации (в частно­сти, в 2006 г. Россия ратифицировала Объединенную конвенцию о безопасности обращения с ОЯТ и РАО) и действующим законодательством в области исполь­зования атомной энергии и в смежных областях вклю­чая законодательство об охране окружающей среды и экологической безопасности.

Весомым вкладом ИБРАЭ РАН в развитие методологии и научно-информационной базы обеспечения ядерной и радиационной безопасности стала подготовка трехтомной монографии «Проблемы ядерного наследия и пути их решения», первые два тома которой вышли в свет в 2012 и 2013 гг. В монографии рассмотрены как стратегические на­правления развития атом­ной отрасли в области решения проблем ядерного наследия, так и актуальные задачи и концепции обращения с радиоактивными отходами.

Институт традиционно уделяет большое внимание проблемам обеспечения ядерной, радиационной и экологической безопасности, возникающим при выводе из эксплуатации, утилизации и экологической реабилитации объектов атомного флота, в том числе и нормативно-правовым аспектам этих проблем.

     

В 20082011 гг. при активном участии специали­стов ИБРАЭ РАН был разработан «Стратегический план повышения радиационной безопасности на объектах Российской академии наук», реализацию которого в качестве головной организации осу­ществляет ИБРАЭ РАН.


ИБРАЭ РАН © 2013 Карта сайта | Связаться с нами